Our
location

SEA LIFE Kelly Tarlton's Aquarium

23 Tamaki Drive, Ōrākei

Auckland 1071

New Zealand

Getting Here
Contact Us

SINK YOUR TEETH

INTO OUR NEWSLETTER

I'd like to receive updates from SEA LIFE Kelly Tarlton's Aquarium.



SEA LIFE Kelly Tarlton's

Opening Hours

BUY TICKETS ONLINE

We're Open 7 Days!

Visit us come rain, hail or shine - SEA LIFE Kelly Tarlton's is an all weather indoor attraction.

SEA LIFE Kelly Tarlton's is a New Zealand icon and one of the top things to do in Auckland. Find us just 10 minutes drive from downtown Auckland overlooking beautiful Okahu Bay.

More Info Less Info

Regular opening hours

 

Monday - Sunday

9:30am - 5:00pm (last entry 4.00pm)

 

PLEASE NOTE
Tamaki Drive is often used in Marathons and fun runs which means we will open late on the following days:

  • Sunday 4 March - Round the Bays
  • Sunday 18 March - Tri-athalon
  • Sunday 28 October - ASB Marathon 
More Info Less Info

Closures

We are closed all day on Christmas Day and Anzac Day.

More Info Less Info

Save up to 20% - Buy Tickets Online!

When you buy your SEA LIFE Kelly Tarlton's tickets online in advance, you'll save up to 20% on admission AND get to skip the queues with express mobile ticket entry.

Get your tickets online now and get a great Kelly Tarlton's Aquarium ticket deal!

 

More Info Less Info

NZ Holiday Dates

Auckland School Holidays

Auckland School holidays

Autumn Holidays   14.04.18 - 29.04.18

Winter Holidays     07.07.18 - 22.07.18

Spring Holidays     29.09.18 - 14.10.18

Summer Holidays  19.12.18 - 28.01.19

 


Auckland Public Holidays (2018)

  • New Year's Day — Monday 1 January
  • Day after New Year's Day — Tuesday 2 January
  • Waitangi Day — Tuesday 6 February 
  • Good Friday — Friday 30 March 
  • Easter Monday — Monday 2 April 
  • ANZAC Day — Wednesday 25 April
  • Queen's Birthday — Monday 4 June
  • Labour Day — Monday 22 October
  • Christmas Day — Tuesday 25 December
  • Boxing Day — Wednesday 26 December


Please be advised that you may experience queue lines during weekends and holiday peak periods. We advise that you allow extra time for this, particularly if you have young children. 

To shorten queuing time on busy days, buy your tickets online and enjoy express mobile ticket entry!

 

Got a question?

The Sea Life Kelly Tarlton's staff will be happy to help.

Email: info@kellytarltons.co.nz

More Info Less Info