What are your looking for?

Parking

Take advantage of free parking.

Find out more

FAQs

Check out our frequently asked questions.

Find out more

View Your Photos

Already visited? View your photos.

Find out more
Map KTSL.PNG

Our Location

Address:

SEA LIFE Kelly Tarlton's Aquarium

23 Tamaki Drive, Ōrākei

Auckland 1071

New Zealand

Getting Here Contact Us

SINK YOUR TEETH INTO OUR NEWSLETTER

I'd like to receive updates from SEA LIFE Kelly Tarlton's Aquarium.

Open Times

We are re-opening Monday 31 August!
Regular days of operation: Thursday - Monday Bookings are essential - purchase your tickets online 24 hours in advance with a discount of 20%!
SEA LIFE Kelly Tarlton's Aquarium

Opening Hours

SEA LIFE Kelly Tarlton's Aquarium

BUY TICKETS ONLINE
SEA LIFE Kelly Tarlton's is an all weather indoor attraction - visit us rain, hail or shine!

SEA LIFE Kelly Tarlton's is a New Zealand icon and one of the top things to do in Auckland. Find us just 10 minutes drive from downtown Auckland overlooking beautiful Okahu Bay.

More Info Less Info

Opening hours and entry times

Open 5 days a week during school terms, 7 days during school holidays

Thursday - Monday (During School Terms)

9:30am - 5:00pm (last entry is at 4pm)

Time slots for entry:

9.30am - 10.30am

11.00am - 12noon

12.30pm - 1.30pm

2.00pm - 3.00pm

3.30pm - 4pm

Tuesday and Wednesday

CLOSED

OPEN 7 DAYS (During New Zealand School Holidays)

04 July to 19 July 2020

26 September to 11 October 2020

19 December 2020 to 31 Jan 2021

More Info Less Info

Late Openings

Check out our late opening dates

SEA LIFE Kelly Tarlton's occasionally have to open late due to special events being held at Tamaki Drive.

Sunday 20 September 2020 - Mizuno Waterfront Half Marathon

11:30am - 5:00pm (last entry is at 4pm)

Sunday 01 November 2020 - ASB Auckland Marathon

1:30pm - 5:00pm (last entry is at 4pm)

Sunday 13 December 2020 - Barfoot & Thompson People's Triathlon Series: Mission Bay

1:30pm - 5:00pm (last entry is at 4pm)

Sunday 28 February 2021 - Ports of Auckland Round the Bays 2021

1:30pm - 5:00pm (last entry is at 4pm)

Sunday 28 March 2021 - Barfoot & Thompson People's Triathlon Series: Mission Bay

1:30pm - 5:00pm (last entry is at 4pm)

Please check Auckland Transport website and the event's official website for detailed road closure information and parking restrictions in place on the event date. 

More Info Less Info

Auckland's Best Attraction | SEA LIFE Kelly Tarlton's Aquarium

Save up to 20% - Buy Tickets Online!

When you buy your SEA LIFE Kelly Tarlton's tickets online ad least one day in advance, you could save up to 20% on admission AND enjoy express mobile ticket entry.

Get your tickets online now and get a great Kelly Tarlton's Aquarium ticket deal!

 

More Info Less Info

NZ Holiday Dates

NZ School Holidays

2020

  • Autumn - 10 April to 27 April 2020
  • Winter - 4 July to 19 July 2020
  • Spring - 26 September to 11 October 2020
  • Summer - 19 December 2020 to 31 January 2021

2021

  • Autumn - 17 April to 02 May 2021
  • Winter - 10 July to 25 July 2021
  • Spring - 02 October to 17 October 2021
  • Summer - 21 December 2021 to 30 January 2022

 


NZ & Auckland Public Holidays

2020

  • Labour Day — Monday 26 October
  • Christmas Day — Friday 25 December
  • Boxing Day — Monday 28 December

2021

  • New Year's Day - Friday 01 January
  • Day after New Year's Day - Saturday 02 January
  • New Year Holiday - Monday 04 January
  • Auckland Anniversary Day - Monday 01 February
  • Waitangi Day - Saturday 06 February
  • Waitangi Day Holiday - Monday 08 February 
  • Good Friday — Friday 02 April
  • Easter Monday — Monday 05 April 
  • ANZAC Day — Sunday 25 April, 2021
  • ANZAC Day Holiday - Monday 26 April
  • Queen's Birthday — Monday 07 June
  • Labour Day — Monday 25 October
  • Christmas Day — Saturday 25 December
  • Boxing Day — Sunday 26 December
  • Christmas Holiday — Monday 27 December
  • Boxing Day Holiday — Tuesday 28 December


Please be advised that you may experience queue during weekends and holiday peak periods. We advise that you allow extra time for this, particularly if you have young children. 

To shorten queuing time on busy days, buy your tickets online and enjoy express mobile ticket entry!

 

Got a question?

The SEA LIFE Kelly Tarlton's staff will be happy to help.

Email: operations@kellytarltons.co.nz

Help Centre: https://support.kellytarltons.co.nz/hc/en-us

More Info Less Info